Stephenson MS New Dekalb Middle School Champs!!!

The Stephenson Middle School Jaguars defeated the Tucker Middle School Tigers by the score of 20 to 16. Joseph Jackson threw one touchdown pass covering 70 yards to Armond Anderson with one 1:12 left in the game. Khamar Wilcoxson had two touchdown runs covering 60 & 45 yards. Khamar Wilcoxson had a total of 105 yards rushing on the day. Joseph Jackson completed 2 of 3 passes on the day. Omari Terri led the defense during the contest with a total of 9 solo tackles. The Jaguar defense played an outstanding game. The Tucker Tigers offense had  minimal yardage for the entire contest on the offensive side of the ball. Khamar Wilcoxson was named  MVP for the championship game; Armond Anderson was named offensive player of the game for the championship game; Omari Terri was named defensive player of the game for the championship game; and De'Quin Taylor was named MVP for the regular season excluding the playoff bracket run. The Jaguars completed a perfect season with a 9-0 record. Stephenson Middle School leads the county with five Trail to the Title Championships (2004, 2005, 2009, 2011 and 2016). 

The Stephenson Middle School championship cheerleaders were coached by Mrs. Latonya Maddox. The championship cheerleaders were Halle Croft, Jada Cromartie, Myla Ellington, Rasheika Ennis, Toni Gibson, Najae Hall, Kyla James, Mekel Lee, Asia Martin, Ayanna Martin, Kayla Pernell, Macaya Shepard, Kelsy Town and Landyn Walker.


CO-HEAD COACHES: Derrick Williams, Melvin Idlette

ASSISTANT COACHES: Randy Thornton, Chester Lamb

Jersey # First Name Last Name Position

1 Kamar Wilcoxson QB/DB                                                                                                                     

2 De’Quin Taylor RB/DB

3 Kameron Taylor FB/LB

4 Ahmad Drummer DE/DB

5 Damereion Moore QB/DB

6 Quashaun Johnson RB/DB

7 Caleb Parker WR/DB

8 Raheem Swain WR

10 Joseph Jackson QB/LB

11 Omari Terry LB

12 Isaiah Screen WR/RB

13 Armond Anderson WR/DB

14 Dalen Gibson WR

15 Adley Raphael DB

18 Troy Marshall DE/LB

20 Dylan Parker DB

21 Myran Henderson DB

22 Nijay Haggins RB

23 Xavier Patterson DB

23 Roderick Pearson LB

24 Terrence Guffie RB

25 Tommy Smith LB

26 Jordan Steven DB

28 Calvary Ray DB

30 Eric Coey LB

32 Deandre Favor LB

41 Dimitri Stewart DE

44 Matthew Carbon DT

47 Tristen Williams DT

50 Devinn Robinson OT/DT

52 Aaron Mason C

53 Kaaece Supples OT/DT

55 Destin logan OL/DL

58 Ryan Reese DE

60 Jordan Jackson OL

61 Rahim Bailey C

62 Jocoble Baker OT/DT

70 Nathan Youngblood OL/DL/C

71 Jacrey Arnold OL/DL

81 Bradley Favor WR

82 Kenton Easter WR

91 George Jackson OL/DL

Print This Article
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes